Our Board

Page last updated: 4 March 2025

Our Board is our senior decision-making body and is made up of our chair, chief executive, chief inspectors and our executive and non-executive directors.

The Board:

- provides leadership and ensures we are successful and sustainable
- sets our <u>strategy</u>, <u>purpose and values</u>.

Board members

- O lan Dilks, Chair
- O Sir Julian Hartley, Chief Executive
- O James Bullion, Interim Chief Inspector of Adult Social Care and Integrated Care
- O Christine Asbury, non-executive director
- O Mark Chambers, non-executive director
- O Dr Mark Chakravarty, non-executive director
- O Prof David Croisdale-Appleby, non-executive director
- O Stephen Marston, non-executive director

O <u>Charmion Pears</u>, non-executive director

Independent members

Although not members of our Board, the independent members are members of the Board's Audit and Risk Assurance Committee.

- O Adebola Adebayo, independent member: Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
- O Simon Millhouse, independent member: Audit and Risk Assurance Committee

Read more...

Our Board meetings

Our Board meets throughout the year.

You can find out about these meetings, watch them online and download papers on our <u>Board</u> <u>meetings</u> page.

Our Executive Team

You can also read the biographies of Our Executive Team.

© Care Quality Commission 2025